Bihar PSC

About Bihar PSC

Posted on :August 28th 2017, 11:51 am

Exam : Bihar PSC

Conducted For : Different posts of group B &C under govt. of Bihar

Conducted By : Bihar PSC

Eligibility Criteria

Age Limit

Age Limit is different for each post.

BPSC Post Name

Age Limit

Bihar Administrative Service

22 Years

Bihar Police Service (Police Upadhikshak)

20 Years

Bihar Finance Service Commercial Tax Officer (Vitt Sewa Vanijyakar Adhikari)

22 Years

Zila Samdeshta Grih Raksha Vahini Sangathan

20 Years

Utpad Nirikshak (Product inspector)

20 Years

Bihar Probation Service

21 Years

Gramin Vikas Padadhikari (Rural Development Officer)

21 Years

Zila Alpsankhyak Kalyan Adhikari (District Minority Officer)

22 Years

Niyojan Padadhikari/ Zila Niyojan Adhikari (District Planning Officer)

22 Years

Bihar Nibandhak Sewa Avar Nibandhak (Assistant Registrar)

22 Years

Bihar Shram Seva/ Shram Adhikshak (Bihar Labour Service/ Labour Superintendent)

22 Years

Ganna Adhikari/ Sugarcane Officer

22 Years

Bihar Election Service/ Avar Nirvachan Padadhikari

22 Years

Zila Ankekshan Padadhikari Sahyog Samitiya/ District Account Officer

22 Years

Sahayak Nibandhak/ Assistant Registrar Sahyog Samiti

22 Years

Rajaswa Adhikari/ Revenue Officer

22 Years

UR Male

37 Years

UR Female, OBC, EBC (Male & Female)

40 Years

SC, ST (Male & Female)

42 Years

Educational Qualification

An applicant must hold a Degree of any of the Universities incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India or other Educational Institution established by an Act of Parliament or declared to be deemed as a University under Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956 or possess an equivalent qualification recognized by the Government in consultation with the Commission.

BPSC Physical Standards 2016.



Chest (inch.)


5 ft. 5 inches



5 ft. 2 inches


5 ft. 3 inches