Freedom Fighters : C. Rajagopalachari - Last Governor General Of India | Study Notes

Posted on : June 6th 2019, 1:41 am

Freedom Fighters : C. Rajagopalachari - Last Governor General Of India

Dear Readers, ExamClear team here providing the important questions related to Indian freedom fighters dedicated their lives for the cause of Indian independence of India. All important questions will be asked for 1 or 2 Marks in All Govt Job competitive exams like SSC, UPSC, Civil Services, RRB Railway Exams, and other Public Service Commission Exams.

C. Rajagopalachari - Last Governor General of India

Rajagopalachari was born in the village of Thorapalli in the Krishnagiri district of the Madras Presidency .

C. Rajagopalachari

  • Dandi march in 1930, Rajagopalachari broke the salt laws at Vedaranyam, near Nagapattinam in Tamil Nadu.
  • In 1946, Rajagopalachari was appointed Minister of Industry, Supply, Education and Finance in the Interim Government of India
  • Then he was the Governor of West Bengal from 1947 to 1948.
  • Governor-General of India from 1948 to 1950
  • C. Rajagopalachari's formula (or C. R. formula or Rajaji formula) was a proposal formulated by Chakravarthi Rajagopalachari to solve the political deadlock between the All India Muslim League and Indian National Congress on independence of India from the British.
  • He founded Swatantra Party